“You’re Cut Off!” Party – I Sip Champagne in NYC on VH1’s dime, and enjoy it.

Do you want to answer our questions?” she asked, shoving an iPad in my face.

“Does it require me allowing an app permission to access my basic data? I retorted.

She cocked an indie-eyebrow at me and binary code passed between our eyes. “Yeah,” she said.

“Oh…”

“Yeah…”

“Sorry…”

“It’s okay…”

She had an answer, at least, I thought. She knew what I meant when I asked her, I thought.

This entry was posted in creative writing, dialogue, life, new york city, Opinion, theater, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

